UPDATE: ACCEPTANCES/REJECTIONS BY MAY 31, AND THANKS FOR YOUR PATIENCE

If you submitted a story to RIDE 3, you should have received a couple of update emails. In case you didn’t:

I received more submissions than I expected to (60–70, depending on how you count the poetry) at the same time as business and personal stuff both took over all my waking hours. As of today, I’m about 2/3 through the submissions.

I’ve been consistently wrong about when I would notify submitters, so rather than set up bad expectations, I’m just saying my waking hours have stabilized, and submission review is back underway and getting there. Very sorry for the delay—if I’d been willing to read your stories while sleep-deprived, I could have been a lot faster, but then you’ve have gotten email with the wrong story title in the subject line and a note that said it was great except I didn’t get the part with the monkey.

I know it’s been longer than expected. Thank you very much for bearing with me. It’s coming…

(And if you’re a submitter and have not received those emails, please let me know. Thanks.)

